Department of Applied Physics and Materials Science - Materials Science

Materials Research Lecture Series
Past Seminars

Wednesday November 30, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Owen Miller, Yale University
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday November 16, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Despina Louca, University of Virginia
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday November 9, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Raphael Hermann, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday November 2, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Stephan Rosenkranz, Argonne National Laboratory
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday October 19, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Oliver Delaire, Duke University
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday October 12, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Bruce Gaulin, McMaster University
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday October 5, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Stevan Nadj-Perge, Caltech
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday May 25, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Vojtech Vlcek, UC Santa Barbara
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday May 4, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Sinisa Coh, UC Riverside
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday April 27, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Javier Sanchez-Yamagishi, UC Irvine
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday April 20, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Ting Cao, University of Washington
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday April 6, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Yuan Ping, UC Santa Cruz
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday March 30, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Rob MacFarlane, MIT
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday March 9, 2022 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Aditi Krishnapriyan, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Location: Online Event
Friday March 4, 2022 12:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: George Pharr, Texas A&M University
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday February 23, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Qian Chen, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champagne
Location: Online Event
Wednesday February 16, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Marc de Graef, Carnegie Mellon University
Location: Online Event
Wednesday February 9, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Jessica Krogstad, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champagne
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday February 2, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Karthish Manthiram, Caltech
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday January 26, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Rafael Jaramillo, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday January 12, 2022 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Volker J. Sorger, George Washington University
Location: Online Event
Wednesday December 8, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Harry Atwater, Caltech
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday December 1, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Wendy Mao, Stanford University
Location: Online Event
Wednesday November 17, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Sally Tracy, Carnegie Institution for Science
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday November 10, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Stephen Wilson, University of California, Santa Barbara
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday November 3, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Amy Clarke, Colorado School of Mines
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday October 27, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Noa Marom, Carnegie Mellon University
Location: Online Event
Wednesday October 20, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Ercan Alp, Argonne National Laboratory
Location: Online Event
Wednesday October 13, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Huolin Xin, University of California, Irvine
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday October 6, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Ronald Cohen, Carnegie Institution for Science
Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday May 26, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Robert Maass, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Location: Online Event
Wednesday May 19, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Oliviero Andreussi, University of North Texas
Location: Online Event
Wednesday May 19, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Location: Online Event
Wednesday May 12, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Andrew Houck, Princeton University
Location: Online Event
Wednesday May 5, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Rafael Gomez-Bombarelli, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Wednesday April 28, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Aaron Lindenberg, Stanford University
Location: Online Event
Wednesday April 21, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Jayakanth Ravichandran, University of Southern California
Location: Online Event
Wednesday April 14, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Oleg Prezhdo, University of Southern California
Location: Online Event
Wednesday March 31, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Julia Ortony, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Wednesday March 10, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Marco Bernardi, California Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Wednesday March 3, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Mark Asta, University of California, Berkeley
Location: Online Event
Wednesday February 24, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Joanna Aizenberg, Harvard University
Location: Online Event
Wednesday February 24, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Location: Online Event
Wednesday February 17, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Daniel Gianola, University of California, Santa Barbara
Location: Online Event
Wednesday February 3, 2021 4:00 PM
Wednesday January 27, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Salva Salmani-Rezaie, University of California, Santa Barbara
Location: Online Event
Wednesday January 27, 2021 4:00 PM
Caltech Young Investigators Lecture Series
Speaker: Salva Salmani-Rezaie, University of California, Santa Barbara
Location: Online Event
Wednesday January 13, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Admir Masic, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Online Event
Wednesday January 6, 2021 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Shen J. Dillon, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Location: Online Event
Tuesday December 22, 2020 10:00 AM
Materials Research Lecture Series
Speaker: Iwnetim Abate, Stanford University
Location: Online Event